Cargo3000.com International, Domestic and Transborder Freight Forwarding and Exporting Management System
Home About Us The System Downloads Testimonials What's New FAQ's Useful Links Contact Us
Overview
Functionality
Documents
Reports
Integration
Technical Info
 
Functionality

QUOTATIONS

Le système est conçu pour permettre aux devis d'être préparés rapidement et facilement, avec un minimum de saisie de données.

Des devis peuvent être préparés pour les transactions de transit, y compris: air, océan et route, exportations et importations.

L'accès à toutes les tables de taux ci-dessus à partir des devis est fourni pour aider à la préparation des devis.

Chaque devis peut contenir des citations aériennes et océaniques. Les frais peuvent être indiqués pour des paires d’origine et de destination spécifiques, et également pour plusieurs paires d’origine et de destination, toutes dans la même offre. Les dimensions peuvent également être incluses dans les devis.

Des frais multiples, y compris des frais minimums, des frais fixes, des frais tels que des tarifs aériens par plusieurs points de rupture de poids, etc., peuvent être indiqués dans n'importe quelle devise. En option, des frais par pièce, etc., peuvent également être saisis pour les vêtements.

Un nombre quelconque de lignes de commentaires peut être saisi à tout moment de la citation.

Les devis pour les expéditions par route incluent les formats FTL et LTL.

Les devis sont stockés dans le système et sont facilement accessibles, directement et pendant le traitement des envois, à des fins de référence et de suivi.

Les devis peuvent être utilisés pour évaluer automatiquement (facturer) les envois.

Des devis pour les transactions de courtage canadiennes et américaines, y compris la notation automatique, sont également disponibles.

INFORMATIONS SUR L'EXPEDITION SEULEMENT INSCRITES

Tout au long de la conception globale de Cargo3000, le principal est que les informations ne sont entrées dans le système qu'une seule fois. Cela est possible grâce à l'utilisation intensive de fichiers et de tables maîtres pour enregistrer les informations utilisées en permanence et à la possibilité de mettre à jour les fichiers maîtres et les tables à partir des transactions. De plus, les valeurs par défaut, telles que Notifier: «Identique au destinataire», etc., sont chargées automatiquement et peuvent être modifiées si nécessaire.

Depuis le moment de l'offre jusqu'au cycle de vie d'un envoi, jusqu'à ce qu'il soit facturé et saisi dans l'historique des ventes et les sous-systèmes comptables, toutes les variables d'un envoi ne sont entrées qu'une seule fois.

De cette manière, un minimum absolu d'informations est enregistré pour chaque transaction, les erreurs réduites et la productivité maximisée.

ENTRER L'INFORMATION COMME DEVIENT DISPONIBLE

De nouvelles transactions peuvent être créées à tout moment et seulement complétées au fur et à mesure de la disponibilité des informations. Bien que le système ne permette pas l'utilisation de codes non valides, les champs de données peuvent être laissés vides et remplis au besoin.

DÉTAILS DE L'ENVOI

Tous les détails d'expédition tels que l'expéditeur, le destinataire, notifier, agent, prépayé ou encaisser, les conditions, la compagnie aérienne ou maritime, de, aux ports et aéroports, vol (s), numéro de bateau et de voyage, dates, numéro MAWB, numéro de réservation , etc., sont entrées comme disponibles.

De même, les détails de l'expédition ou du fret, y compris le poids, le volume, la description, etc., sont saisis comme disponibles. Un calculateur de volume est disponible pour entrer les dimensions dans n'importe quelle mesure (pouces, centimètres, etc.) et les convertir en kilogrammes, livres ou pieds cubes.

Les frais de transport et autres frais, y compris les taux d’achat ou les montants, sont comptabilisés comme disponibles.

Les taux ou montants de vente et d’achat peuvent être prépayés ou encaissés et saisis dans plusieurs devises. Le système convertira automatiquement les unités de charge selon les besoins. C'est à dire. Si le poids de la cargaison est en livres et qu'un taux par kilogramme est entré, le système convertit automatiquement le taux en kilogrammes en livres.

De même, si un tarif est indiqué en livres et que les détails de l'envoi sont exprimés en kilogrammes, le système convertit automatiquement les unités de mesure en livres en kilogrammes pour évaluer correctement l'envoi.

Les marges sont calculées lorsque les détails de la charge sont saisis et affichés à l'écran.

Les devis et toutes les tables de taux sont accessibles directement depuis les détails de l'envoi.

COPIER DES TRANSACTIONS

L'option de transaction de copie permet de copier et de configurer une transaction similaire en quelques secondes. La nouvelle transaction peut alors être modifiée si nécessaire.

Les devis, les factures commerciales, les envois aériens, maritimes et routiers peuvent tous être copiés.

TEMPLATES

En plus de l'option Copier, les modèles permettent d'entrer un nombre quelconque de détails d'expédition standard ou fréquemment utilisés et de localiser instantanément le modèle requis pour créer des envois.

Les devis, les factures commerciales, les exportations aériennes et maritimes et les expéditions par route peuvent tous être copiés.

EXPÉDITIONS D'IMPORTATION

Deux ensembles d’écrans sont utilisés pour traiter les envois d’importations et les déconsolidations.

Le premier est conçu pour saisir les transactions des manifestes de fret tels que reçus des agents de manière très efficace et rapide, et offre une capacité de suivi / traçage.

La seconde permet de saisir des détails supplémentaires sur l'expédition lorsque les documents sont disponibles.

Les envois groupés peuvent être déconsolidés, ou les envois peuvent être saisis un par un.

Si un devis applicable est disponible (client, mode d'expédition, origine, destination, termes, produit, etc.), l'envoi peut être automatiquement noté à partir de l'offre.

Le traitement des importations océaniques comprend une fonction de suivi HB / L pour enregistrer et suivre les numéros HB / L qui n'ont pas été reçus.

EXPÉDITIONS D'EXPORTATION

Les informations relatives à l'envoi et à la consolidation sont saisies rapidement et facilement, selon les informations disponibles.

Les envois standard d’exportation peuvent être complétés en utilisant seulement trois écrans.

L'écran En-tête contient toute la partie supérieure d'une MAWB OU B / L plus les informations de positionnement du conteneur, etc.

L'écran des détails de la cargaison contient les numéros de conteneur et de sceau, les marques et les numéros, le poids, le cube, les calculs de volume et la description de la cargaison.

L'écran d'informations supplémentaires sert à entrer des informations et des instructions supplémentaires requises pour des documents spécifiques tels que les pré-alertes, les instructions de transport, les détails B13A, les certificats d'assurance, les déclarations de marchandises dangereuses, les déclarations d'exportation des expéditeurs américains, etc.

En outre, l'option d'envoi de copies permet de créer de nouveaux envois à partir d'envois existants en quelques secondes. Pour les expéditeurs qui expédient fréquemment les mêmes articles, un nouvel envoi peut être créé immédiatement. Les modèles peuvent également être créés et copiés selon les besoins.

Les utilisateurs peuvent attribuer leurs propres numéros de fichiers aux envois ou le système peut attribuer automatiquement les numéros de fichiers. Cargo3000 veillera à ce que les numéros de fichiers attribués par l'utilisateur soient uniques.

Les expéditions d’air export peuvent être à une seule ligne, à une seule ligne, à une seule ligne et à double ligne.

Un deuxième écran d'en-tête permettant d'entrer les détails MAWB n'est pas requis pour les envois uniques.

Si un devis approprié est disponible, l'envoi peut être automatiquement évalué.

Le système prend en charge l'utilisation des factures aériennes et génériques. Si des factures de transport aérien génériques sont utilisées, le système peut générer et gérer des blocs de numéros de voie aérienne par compagnie aérienne. Cargo3000 s'assurera éventuellement que chaque numéro MAWB est unique.

Un module de feuille de réservation dans Ocean Export permet d'enregistrer plusieurs envois pour un expéditeur, de confirmer les détails du navire et du voyage, puis de générer les envois.

CONSOLIDATIONS

Les transactions d'expédition et de consolidation peuvent être créées à tout moment, selon les besoins. Les envois peuvent être inclus dynamiquement ou exclus des consolidations à tout moment. Il n'est pas nécessaire d'ouvrir un envoi en consolidation.

Lorsqu'un envoi est inclus dans une consolidation, les champs du total des consolidations sont automatiquement mis à jour avec les valeurs de l'envoi. De même, si un envoi est supprimé d'une consolidation, les valeurs totales des consolidations sont à nouveau mises à jour pour refléter le total des livraisons restantes dans la consolidation.

En outre, si un envoi est inclus dans une consolidation et que les valeurs des envois sont saisies ou modifiées (nombre de pièces, poids, pieds cubes ou mètres cubes, etc.), les valeurs totales des consolidations sont à nouveau mises à jour dynamiquement pour refléter les nouveaux totaux.

De même, si des valeurs de consolidation sont saisies ou modifiées (compagnie aérienne, compagnie maritime, vol, navire, voyage, numéro MAWB, date de réservation, etc.), toutes les transactions applicables sont mises à jour de manière dynamique pour fournir des informations actualisées. de tout temps.

DES CHARGES

Un nombre quelconque de frais peut être saisi pour un devis ou un envoi.

Le système convertira automatiquement les frais par livre ou par kilogramme. Un devis ou un taux peut être en livres et les détails de l'envoi ou du fret doivent être exprimés en kilogrammes. Le système convertira automatiquement le taux de livres en kilogrammes ou inversement.

Les frais peuvent être exprimés dans n'importe quelle devise, prépayés ou encaissés au besoin. Les taux de change pour l'achat et la vente de différentes devises peuvent être mis à jour aussi souvent que nécessaire. (I.e. quotidien, hebdomadaire, horaire, etc.)

Les taux et les montants de vente et d’achat peuvent être saisis selon les besoins. Les marges dans la devise désignée «maison», définie par l'utilisateur, sont calculées et affichées immédiatement à l'écran.

FACTURATION & ACCOUNTS PAYABLE

Les factures pour un envoi sont calculées selon les besoins en utilisant les frais saisis ci-dessus, et peuvent être pour le compte d'un tiers ou de l'expéditeur, agent étranger, compagnie aérienne, etc.

Des factures distinctes peuvent être produites pour chaque devise d'un envoi ou une facture pour toutes les devises. Les clients peuvent être facturés dans la devise de leur choix (dollars canadiens, dollars américains, euros, etc.) ou en devises mixtes.

Des factures et des notes de crédit supplémentaires peuvent être produites au besoin.

Les factures et les notes de débit et de crédit peuvent être visualisées directement sur l'écran et imprimées ou réimprimées aussi souvent que nécessaire.

Les registres de factures et de comptes fournisseurs sont préparés en identifiant tous les revenus et dépenses à saisir dans le sous-système de comptabilité via l'exportation et l'importation automatiques ou manuellement.

TABLES DE TARIFS

Le système tient à jour les tables de tarifs aériens et océaniques par ligne aérienne ou par compagnie maritime, origine, destination, points de rupture (poids, volume, etc.) et par devise. Les dates d'effet ou d'expiration et les commentaires peuvent également être enregistrés.

Les tables de tarifs sont accessibles lors du traitement des devis et des envois par; origine, destination et compagnie aérienne ou maritime. Le système affiche tous les tarifs enregistrés pour l’origine et la destination spécifiées.

Les tables de taux d’air et les taux de TACT incluent; transporteur, origine et destination, catégorie de poids, devise, unités (Kgs, Lbs), etc.

Les tables de taux d'océan incluent: ligne d'expédition, port de chargement et port de déchargement, catégorie de marchandises, taille et type de conteneur, devise et catégorie de poids pour les expéditions en vrac, etc.


Copyright 2018, Centillion Information Systems. Tous les droits réservé. Notre politique de confidentialité. Conditions d'utilisation.

Cargo3000.com International, Domestic and Transborder Freight Forwarding and Exporting Management System
Home About Us The System Downloads Testimonials What's New FAQ's Useful Links Contact Us
Overview
Functionality
Documents
Reports
Integration
Technical Info
 
Functionality

QUOTATIONS

The system is designed to allow quotations to be prepared quickly and easily, with a minimum amount of data entry.

Quotations can be prepared for freight forwarding transactions including; air, ocean and road, export and import shipments.

Access to all of the above rate tables from within quotations is provided to assist in the preparation of quotations.

Each quotation can contain both air and ocean quotes. Charges can be quoted for specific origin and destination pairs, and also quoted for multiple origin and destination pairs, all within the same quotation. Dimensions can also be included in quotations.

Multiple charges including: minimum charges, flat charges, charges per such as air rates by multiple weight break points, etc., may be quoted in any currency. Optionally, charges per piece, etc., can also be entered for garments.

Any number of comment lines can be entered at any point in the quotation.

Quotations for road shipments include FTL and LTL formats.

Quotations are stored in the system and easily accessed both directly and during shipment processing for reference and tracing purposes.

Quotations can be used to automatically rate (invoice) shipments.

Quotations for Canadian and US brokerage transactions including auto-rating are also available.

SHIPMENT INFORMATION ONLY ENTERED ONCE

A principal throughout the overall design of Cargo3000 is that information is only entered into the system once. This is achieved through the extensive use of master files and tables to record information that is continuously used, and the ability to update master files and tables from within transactions. In addition, default values such as Notify: 'Same as Consignee', etc., are loaded automatically and can be changed as required.

From the time of a quotation through the life cycle of a shipment, until it is invoiced and entered into the sales history and accounting sub-systems, all variables for a shipment are only entered once.

In this way, an absolute minimum of information is recorded for each transaction, errors reduced, and productivity maximised.

ENTER INFORMATION AS IT BECOMES AVAILABLE

New transactions may be created at any time and only completed as the information becomes available. While the system will not allow invalid codes to be used, data fields may be left blank and completed as required.

SHIPMENT DETAILS

All related shipment details such as shipper, consignee, notify, agent, prepaid or collect, terms, airline or shipping line, from, to, ports and airports, flight(s), vessel and voyage number, dates, MAWB number, booking number, etc., are entered as available.

Similarly, shipment or cargo details including weight, volume, description, etc., are entered as available. A volume calculator is available to enter dimensions in any measure (inches, centimetres, etc.), and convert them to kilograms, pounds or cubic feet.

Freight charges and other charges including buying rates or amounts are entered as available.

Selling and buying rates or amounts can be either prepaid or collect, and entered in multiple currencies. The system will automatically convert charge units as required. I.e. If a cargo weight is in pounds and a rate per kilogram is entered, the system will automatically convert the rate from kilograms to pounds.

Similarly, if a rate is quoted in pounds and the shipment details are in kilograms, the system will automatically convert the units of measure from pounds to kilograms, to correctly rate the shipment.

Margins are calculated as the charge details are entered and displayed on the screen.

Quotations and all rate tables can be accessed directly from within the shipment details.

COPY TRANSACTIONS

The copy transaction option allows a similar transaction to be copied and set-up as a new transaction within seconds. The new transaction can then be modified as required.

Quotations, commercial invoices, air, ocean and road shipments can all be copied.

TEMPLATES

In addition to the Copy option, templates provide the capability to enter any number of standard or frequently used shipment details and instantly locate the required template to create shipments.

Quotations, commercial invoices, air and ocean export and road shipments can all be copied.

IMPORT SHIPMENTS

Two sets of screens are used to process import shipments and deconsolidations.

The first is designed to enter transactions form the cargo manifests as received from agents very efficiently and rapidly, and provide tracking / tracing capability.

The second allows further shipment details to be entered when the documents become available.

Consolidated shipments may be deconsolidated, or shipments may be entered one at a time.

If an applicable quotation is available, (customer, shipping mode, origin, destination, terms, commodity, etc.), the shipment can be automatically rated from the quotation.

Ocean import processing includes a HB/L tracking feature to record and track HB/L numbers that have not been received.

EXPORT SHIPMENTS

Shipment and consolidation details are entered quickly and easily, as information is available.

Standard export shipments can be completed using only three screens.

The Header screen contains all the top portion of a MAWB OR B/L plus container positioning information, etc.

The Cargo details screen contains container and seal numbers, marks and numbers, weight, cube, volume calculations and cargo description.

The additional information screen is used to enter additional information and instructions required for specific documents such as Pre-Alerts, Transport Instructions, B13A details, Insurance Certificate, Hazardous Goods Declaration, US Shippers Export Declaration(s), etc.

In addition, the copy shipment option allows new shipments to be created from existing shipments in seconds. For shippers who frequently ship the same items, a new shipment can be created immediately. Alternately, templates can be created and copied as required.

Users may assign their own file numbers to shipments or the system can assign the file numbers automatically. Cargo3000 will optionally ensure user assigned file numbers are unique.

Air Export shipments may be single line single rated, single line double rated, or double line double rated.

A second header screen to enter MAWB details is not required for single shipments.

If an appropriate quotation is available, the shipment can be automatically rated.

The system supports the use of both Airline and generic Airway Bills. If generic Airway Bills are used, the system can generate and maintain blocks of Airway Bill numbers by airline. Cargo 3000 will optionally ensure each MAWB number is unique.

A Booking Sheet module in Ocean Export provides the ability to record multiple shipments for a shipper, confirm the vessel and voyage details, and then generate the shipments.

CONSOLIDATIONS

Shipment and consolidation transactions may be created at any time, as required. Shipments may be dynamically included or excluded from consolidations at any time. There is no need to open a shipment in a consolidation.

When a shipment is included in a consolidation, the consolidations total fields are automatically updated with the values of the shipment. Similarly, if a shipment is removed from a consolidation, the consolidations total values are again updated to reflect the total of the remaining shipments in the consolidation.

In addition, if a shipment is included in a consolidation and the shipments values are entered or changed (i.e. number of pieces, weight, cubic feet or meters, etc.), the consolidations total values are again updated dynamically to reflect the new totals.

Similarly, if a consolidations values are entered or changed, (i.e. airline, shipping line, flight, vessel, voyage, MAWB No., booking no. date, etc., all applicable transactions are updated dynamically to provide up-to-date information at all times.

CHARGES

Any number of charges can be entered for a quotation or a shipment.

The system will automatically convert charges per pound or kilogram. A quotation or rate may be in pounds and the shipment or cargo details entered in kilograms. The system will automatically convert the rate from pounds to kilograms or the reverse.

Charges can be in any currency, and prepaid or collect as required. Exchange rates for both buying and selling different currencies can be updated as often as required. (I.e. daily, weekly, hourly, etc.)

Both selling and buying rates and amounts can be entered as required. Margins in the designated 'home' currency, which is defined by the user, are calculated and displayed on the screen immediately.

INVOICING & ACCOUNTS PAYABLE

Invoices for a shipment are calculated as required using the charges entered above, and can be for the account of a third party or the shipper, overseas agent, airline, etc., for prepaid, collect or mixed shipments as necessary.

Separate invoices can be produced for each currency in a shipment, or one invoice for all currencies. Customers can be billed in the currency of their choice (i.e. Canadian dollars, American dollars, Euro, etc.) or mixed currencies.

Additional invoices and credit notes can be produced as required.

Invoices and debit and credit notes may be viewed directly on the screen, and printed or reprinted as often as required.

Invoice and Accounts Payable registers are prepared identifying all revenues and expenses for input to the accounting subsystem via automatic export and import or manually.

RATE TABLES

The system maintains air and ocean rate tables by airline or shipping line, origin, destination, break points (weight, volume, etc.) and currency. Effective or expiry dates and comments can also be recorded.

Rates tables can be accessed while processing quotations and shipments by; origin, destination and airline or shipping line. The system displays all rates on file for the specified origin and destination.

Air rate tables and TACT rates include; carrier, origin and destination, weight category, currency, units (Kgs, Lbs), etc.

Ocean rate tables include; shipping line, port of loading and port of discharge, commodity class, container size and type, currency and weight category for B/Bulk shipments, etc.


Copyright 2002, Centillion Information Systems. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy. Terms of Use. Developed By Acecomp Plus